Touring around Hobart in style

For those of you that haven’t seen my previous post about how I got here, click here.

Kombi Krew

For those of you tuning back in, welcome back. Just a quick recap of events: I’d spent my day wandering around Hobart waiting for my new friend Leah to finish work. After posing with the Kombi for a bit, she invited me inside for a closer look. Leah told me her ideas for her growing business with the van and also that I was one of the first to get a sneak peek at the Kombi tour. If you want to see what other services her company has to offer and to book you can click the link above. To continue reading about my mini tour keep scrolling!

20170122_154454

The first stop on my personal tour was the botanical gardens. Unfortunately I don’t have any pictures of it because it had already closed around sunset. 😦 We continued to drive around Mt. Wellington to the Cascade Brewery, the oldest running brewery in Hobart. Here you can take a tour of the inside and taste some of the local beers they produce.

20170122_192444

To get to the next stop we continued to wind around the cute houses in Mt.Wellington to get to Nutgrove & Long Beach. Just look at the sun shining off the Kombi!

20170122_184539

20170122_184757

The tour is focused on showing the parts of Hobart that you may not get to see as a tourist. You get to ride ,comfortably and in style, around the winding turns of Mt.Wellington through residential areas. From here you can see some of the best views of the city!

20170122_190737

This post is my way of saying thank you to Leah for offering to take me around in the Kombi. I feel like I really got to know the city on a personal level and get a small taste of what it’s like to be a local. Thanks for laughs and great time Leah! I hope your small business thrives and others can enjoy the beauty of Tasmania through your Kombi!

2 thoughts on “Touring around Hobart in style

Leave a Reply

